All the attention was captured by the usual group of riders, who are in the leading positions since the beginning of the World Championship and are well-intentioned to gain enough points in the classifications to win this competition. Among them the French Thomas Chareyre (TM Factory Racing), who has won all the three races today with a determination hardly seen before.

The French, former World Champion, thus increases his leadership in the classifications, but has difficulties to detach from his rivals, like the Finnish Mauno Hermunen (TM SHR), who - if it wasn't for his problem at the left wrist due to the bad fall of yesterday - could have done better than the three second positions he did today.

Third position on the podium for the Italian Ivan Lazzarini (HM Honda Racing), who could improve himself in the three races and stabilize his position in the world standings.
Fourth position for the defending World Champion, the French Adrien Chareyre (Aprilia Fast Wheels), who has arrived twice third and had problems with his bike in the third race. Last for the top five is then the British Matthew Winstanley (TM SHR), who has followed the leading group all the time.


S1 1st RACE: After the qualifications from yesterday and the Superpole of this morning, with the French Thomas Chareyre (TM Factory Racing) always dominating, the first race of this GP of Croatia witnesses the former World Champion in the leading position followed by his brother, the World defending Champion Adrien Chareyre (Aprilia Fast Wheels), the French Thierry Van Den Bosch (Ktm Motoracing), the Italians Ivan Lazzarini (HM Honda Racing), Elia Sammartin (Suzuki Racing Team Pergetti), the Czech Pavel Kejmar (Ktm), the British Matthew Winstanley (TM SHR), the Italians Christian Ravaglia (Ktm Miglio), Max Verderosa (Honda HBV). The top position riders try their best to reach Thomas Chareyre, above all Hermunen who gains the second position and keeps it until the end, even with his left wrist aching due to a fall in the Free Practice of yesterday. After 20 laps in the leading position, Thomas wins followed by the Finnish of TM and - in order for the top ten - Adrien Chareyre, Van Den Bosch, Lazzarini, Ravaglia, Sammartin, Winstanley, Verderosa and Hannes Maier (Ktm).


S1 2nd RACE: The Finnish Mauno Hermunen leads the race at the beginning, before the defending Champion Adrien Chareyre (Aprilia Fast Wheels), Thomas Chareyre (TM Factory Racing), Thierry Van Den Bosch (Ktm Motoracing), Matthew Winstanley (Ktm Motoracing), the Italians Ivan Lazzarini (HM Honda Racing), Christian Ravaglia (Ktm Miglio), Elia Sammartin (Suzuki Racing Team Pergetti), the Czech Pavel Kejmar (Ktm), the Italian Davide Gozzini (Aprilia PMR H2O). Soon it is clear that Hermunen can't do his best because of his left wrist aching, at the sixth lap is Thomas who takes advantage of the situation and takes the leading position until the checkered flag waves at the twentieth lap.
Honor position for Hermunen, who arrives before Adrien Chareyre, Van Den Bosch, Winstanley, Lazzarini, Ravaglia, Kejmar, Sammartin, Bussei (Honda SBD Union Bike).


S1 3rd RACE: It's Hermunen again who takes the last chance for this GP of Croatia and leads the group at the beginning. The Finnish rider leaves his first rival of today - the Championship leader, the French Thomas Chareyre (TM Factory Racing) - behind his back. After them Ivan Lazzarini (HM Honda Racing), Thierry Van Den Bosch (Ktm Motoracing), Pavel Kejmar (Ktm), Christian Ravaglia (Ktm Miglio), Matthew Winstanley (TM SHR), Adrien Chareyre (Aprilia Fast Wheels), Hannes Maier (Ktm), Teo Monticelli (Honda Freccia). And it's Thomas Chareyre again who crosses Hermunen at the fifth lap. Hermunen won't leave his second position until the end of the race, so after 20 laps, just like it happened in the other races of today, Thomas Chareyre wins, with Mauno Hermunen right after him followed by Ivan Lazzarini, Kejmar, Winstanley, Monticelli, Maier, Bartolini, Gotz and Adrien Chareyre, who - like Van Den Bosch and Ravaglia - had problems with his bike.


S1 Overall Classification (Top Ten):1. Thomas Chareyre (FRA-TM) pts 75; 2. Mauno Hermunen (FIN-TM) 66; 3. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA-Honda) 51; 4. Adrien Chareyre (FRA-Aprilia) 51; 5. Matthew Winstanley (GBR-TM) 45; 6. Thierry Van Den Bosch (FRA-KTM) 40; 7. Pavel Kejmar (CZE-KTM) 34; 8. Hannes Maier (AUT-KTM) 34; 9. Elia Sammartin (ITA-Suzuki) 32; 10. Christian Ravaglia (ITA-KTM) 32.


S1 Championship Classification (Top Ten): 1. Thomas Chareyre (FRA-TM) pts 272; 2. Mauno Hermunen (FIN-TM) 241; 3. Ivan Lazzarini (ITA-Honda) 222; 4. Adrien Chareyre (FRA-Aprilia) 214; 5. Christian Ravaglia (ITA-KTM) 176; 6. Matthew Winstanley (GBR-TM) 148; 7. Elia Sammartin (ITA-Suzuki) 130; 8. Max Verderosa (ITA-Honda) 118; 9. Pavel Kejmar (CZE-KTM) 107; 10. Teo Monticelli (ITA-Honda) 105.


S1 Manufacturers Classification: 1. TM pts 300; 2. Honda 223; 3. Aprilia 214; 4. KTM 198; 5. Suzuki 157; 6. Kawasaki 99; 7. Yamaha 45.


Complete results available at



Circuit length: 1376 mt (1056 mt asphalt, 320 mt offraod)

Temperature: 36 °

Weather conditions: sunny

Crowd attendance: 5.000

As the whole 2012 FIM Supermoto World Championship this GP will be broadcasted delayed,click HERE to see the full schedule and coverage online

Photo available at

Next GP: The FIM Supermoto World Championship will be back in Lignieres, Switzerland on 19 August weekend

In the photo: the winner T. Chareyre


YS Events
GP of Croatia

Visit our Shop